A new life at 67.Can a woman start all over again?

Unmentionables

A friend asked my opinion on something last week and it made me smile.

It seemed that her Father in Law was on his longish annual visit and had washed out his underpants. They were then hung for all and sundry to see in the warm sunlight.

They didn’t have holes in them,neither were they “long Johns”. No ,they were very sexy thong type trifles favoured by some men and their partners, and certain to cause raised eyebrows or winks from the neighbours if put on view.

Now my friend had a bit of a problem with this, I must note that she is at least twenty years younger than I am which made me think a bit.

Her Father in Law is a scientists, over seventy,and with a figure that would make a lot of young men envious.

He is rather withdrawn and lives on his own, so his choice of underwear was rather unexpected for her,and what did I think?

I told her.

I wonder what you would have said.

Comments on: "Unmentionables" (3)

  1. I would have hung them on the washing line with pride. What a cute story!

  2. I wonder what she would have thought of my Boston Red Sox Boxers. 😈

  3. I would agree Selma,and didn’t Shakespeare say “The apparel oft proclaims the man”.

    She is a very sporty person so she would probably love them Smith,but I don’t think the big B would have have fitted into these.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

