A new life at 67.Can a woman start all over again?

Even if I had wanted to it would have been impossible to escape it in Switzerland.

The Euro 2008

I have crossed my fingers for the Swiss,the Dutch,even the Turks and lastly for the Russians.

We have seen good Football,even brilliant Football,and it has been I think enjoyable for all. The fans have been wonderful and every one has had a good time.

The unsold souvenirs and T shirts are all half price in the shops, and we are going to the last Football Party tonight to watch Spain play Germany for the Trophy.

Soon it will all be over.

The outcome?

I would like to remind you of the famous words of Gary Lineker the great English Footballer.

“Football is a simple game;

22 men chase a ball for 90 minutes and at the end the Germans win”

Comments on: "The Euro 2008 Will Soon Be Over" (6)

  1. Excellent quote. Very fitting.

  2. The Spaniards won it. This year’s tournament was excellent.

  3. Hi Selma,
    I like it too,it didn’t happen this time though did it and Germany just couldn’t believe it was true.

  4. Hi Leafless,
    I would say,the best team won.The Spaniards don’t play with the ball,they dance with it.Magical.

  5. Didn’t I say it? I mean I had to root for the Swiss, it’s my duty, but once they were out it was Spain all the way. I remember even telling N.’s friend at her party, the ones that were wearing Spanish shirts, that it’s Spain’s year.
    Got laughed at at work for having no clue about soccer. Look who’s laughing now!

    And Bryan? He came out last in his work’s soccer pool. Brave loyalty to the Swiss but apart from that every other match pretty much misjudged. He’s better at hockey. 😉

  6. Spaz you bought the wrong shirt.
    Spain has a certain regal understatement so we almost forgot them, and the fact that they had better players sitting on the reserve bench than other teams had on the field.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

