A new life at 67.Can a woman start all over again?

I don’t really want to to be a prophet on the outcome of the Euro 2008.

Now that Switzerland has gone,at least with her head held high after the 2:0 win over Portugal yesterday (I won’t shout of course about the missing 8 best players in the Portugese team) I don’t really care who wins.

That isn’t perfectly true,there are a few countries left that I definately don’t want to win.

To save any of your feelings I won’t mention them here.

I am a bit fickle,so Croatia isn’t my favourite anymore,and I am in the process of looking out an old Orange shirt from the back of the cupboard.

For me it’s got to be Holland. They still play Football like I remember it,and I remember the World Cup Final England vs. Germany in 1965,and I hope the Oranje are unbeatable.

I will of course watch the match tonight,when our neighbours and co-hosts of the 2008, Austria play Germany.

We will take everything back about what we say about them in Winter,and they will be our friends for ever if they can send Deutschland home.

Comments on: "Euro 2008:A Woman’s View" (4)

  1. Spaz said:

    Too bad that didn’t happen. Was thinking the same……

    Orange isn’t bad, have yet to see them play. I’ll go Red-Yellow for discussion’s sake.

  2. Hm, guess orange is gone. But Van Basten looks much better than he did when playing. Too bad we’ve seen the last of him this cup.

    Anyway, seems my runner up favourite Spain just sent Italy packing. However they better step it up if they want to have anything to say against Russia.

    Somehow I have a feeling, this one may go to Germany. I guess you have a hard time rooting for anybody at his point.

  3. Hello?

  4. Thanks for comments Spaz.
    Football is so time consuming!
    I think you are going to be right about Germany,and if it wasn’t so hot here I would wear black.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

