A new life at 67.Can a woman start all over again?

I did go to one party before we went to Greece, where the dress code was Football. It meant buying a T shirt with the Swiss flag on it,and I was more or less obliged to put it on for the opening game in Zürich although took it off fairly quickly after the finish. Now it is definitely a has been,and will probably find it’s way on to the back of a more needy person in the third world after I put it in the next Tex-Aid collection.

It was a Swiss Dream of course,but even to my eyes improbable that we would get past the first match.The fact that Switzerland were playing and England wasn’t made a lot of people here blind to the fact that the Swiss still have a lot to learn about playing football.

One of the first things is of course how to get the ball beyond the two goal posts. As we saw in the match against Turkey,even with countless opportunities they can’t do this. Is this the fault of the trainer,or don’t they have the right nerves.

We all felt very sorry for Alex Frei after he was injured after a ? Czech foul,but I have the feeling that a Gascoigne would have reacted a little differently,and he wouldn’t have been the one in tears.

As for the Fans,they weren’t exactly full of life either,at least in the first match. No wonder the players had no go.

So I am afraid it’s over for the Swiss,but after the match Croatia vs. Germany yesterday I have a new favourite.

Comments on: "The Euro 2008: Still on the Ball" (3)

  1. You are a traitor! Plain and simple. A fair weather
    fan….. 🙂

  2. I’m rooting for the Swiss to get a goal or two today against Portugal. The team plays well, but has not had any good break so far.

    P.S. I don’t like the Croatians at all. Germany is my pick to win it all. 🙂

  3. Hi Spaz,after last night maybe I will keep it.

    Hi Leafless,thankyou it seemed to work.Pity I can’t ask you to root for the Austrians.If you can look in to my latest post you can see who I’m cheering for

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

