A new life at 67.Can a woman start all over again?

No I didn’t take off for Asia again.

My Compi caught a bad cold and I had to wait until Bryan could come and look at it,which he has done now and I’m very grateful to him.The trouble she is German born,( Computers must be female)and always spits and scratches after someone from the other side of the ditch has laid hands on her.

After all the excitement my husband and I flew to Rhodes for a quick break from our “busy” lives.

Rhodes, one of the GreekDodecanese islands,is the third largest in Greece and officially the sunniest spot in Europe with at least 320 days of sunshine a year.

It is probably my favourite Greek island,although I do have a soft spot for Mykonos,which is not everyones taste

For a holiday it has everything,and if you are tired of the beach and they have beautiful ones you can chase history in the old city,which the Knights of St Johns used as a base on their way to the Holy Land. Or wander at the edge of Mandraki Harbour on whose entrance pillars once stood the Colossus of Rhodes.

I didn’t take my painting things,and wish I had. What’s that about always taking your Moleskine with you,but it will give me an excuse to return.

To all my Blogging friends,thankyou for still looking in and I will get back to you soon.

Comments on: "Alive and Kicking on Rhodes" (2)

  1. What magnificent shots. I hope I get to visit one day!

  2. Just keep up your writing and I am sure it won’t be too long

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

