A new life at 67.Can a woman start all over again?

I am a bit sour because I didn’t think of it myself.
For years now if a recipe called for a few drops, or spoonfull
of lemon juice I would cut a lemon in half and squeeze.
I did know if I rolled it back and forth on a hard surface first juice would flow more freely, and I have always done this.
Of course after cutting, the lemon wouldn’t last too long.

Today I read that if you stuck a needle into it (Presumably a fine knitting needle) the exact amount needed could be sqeezed out and the lemon would remain closed and fresh much longer.

Now why didn’t I think of that.

Comments on: "As Sour as a Lemon" (5)

  1. Have to try that too. Makes sense. And I didn’t think of it either 🙂 .

    Also, guess who is taking up painting? Tip, he’s on your blogroll.

  2. I think people seldom think of that.Thank for sharing and I will try it out.

  3. Hi Visuallens.Nice to hear from you again.I still have to try the tip but I’m sure it works.

  4. Hi Spaz,
    So simple,and we didn’t think of it.Has it to do with common sense?
    Oh dear, I must warn him straight away.

  5. Actually tried it. Not sure it works that well. But maybe the hole wasn’t big enough.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

