A new life at 67.Can a woman start all over again?

Mothers Day

The sun is shining.Birds are singing.Our garden is already full of flowers. It is a good day.Especially as I am about to be spoilt. Why?
Because it is Mothers Day in Switzerland,and I am one.
I have grown out of the role of course,my daughters have long turned into my friends,which is I suppose as big a compliment as any mother could wish. But I am getting more today. An organised Brunch in the garden and a big bouquet of wild flowers like the ones they used to pick when they were small.

If you are celebrating in your country today.
Happy Mothers Day.

Comments on: "Mothers Day" (6)

  1. Happy Mother’s day.

    Late where you are, still valid where I am.

    Sorry you couldn’t open the slideshow. I’ll get it to work somehow.

  2. In the UK Mothers’ Day was earlier, but have a good one.

  3. Thanks to you both for your wishes.
    It was a lovely day.

  4. So glad you had a lovely Mother’s Day. How nice that your daughters regard you as a friend. That is so special. Worth more than any gift.

  5. I didn’t know that Switzerland also celebrates Mother’s Day. In that case, Happy Mother’s Day to you. 🙂

  6. It’s amazing but we do,and more amazing that we don’t celebrate Father’s Day.
    Nice to hear from you again Leafless.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

