A new life at 67.Can a woman start all over again?

As a beginner to this Art,I have already noticed what a gift masking fluid is.

Usually I forget where exactly I want the light to hit on my picture and paint over the small parts that I should have kept white. This is where the fluid comes in handy.
Masking fluid is a rubber based product that can be spread over paper like paint keeping that area free of colour,and removed easily by rubbing a finger over it. Unfortunately it’s not so easily removed from the brushes you use to put it on with.

On my last holiday I wanted to take my painting things with me but feared I would have to leave my wonder fluid behind as I had very little room and even the smallest bottle was quite large. Also the thought of it running out everywhere and the messy brushes was daunting.

Then as I am a woman who likes to paint her nails too I had the great idea of pouring some of the masking fluid into a clean and empty nail varnish bottle.

It worked perfectly, the bottle was small and it had it’s own built in brush which never dried out and was always at hand.

Of course the idea might have been around for a long time, but if it hasn’t and you want to try it be aware that the brushes in nail varnish bottles aren’t all the same.

Like all Artists brushes, the more expensive are the best.

Comments on: "Watercolour Painters need Nail Varnish." (6)

  1. anthonynorth said:

    Hi there,
    My sincerest apologises but I’ve been tagged, so must tag someone. I made a random selection of my Blogroll with my eyes closed. Sadly, my random finger landed on you.
    Rules, instructions, etc, on my blog.
    I feel for you. I really do 🙂

  2. Hi Anthony,
    Don’t know if I should feel insulted or pleased,rather the latter as it was nice to hear from you at least,seeing as the Art World didn’t respond to my discovery and Windsor and Newton didn’t want to copy it.

  3. As promised, I’ve come here with the rules. The basic idea of the tag is to just write 7 random things about yourself – nothing you don’t want to say – then choose 7 blogs, link to them, and post a comment on their blog saying they’ve been tagged.
    It tends to drive traffic to your blog – which can be a bonus. But don’t feel pressured to do anything. Or maybe you’d just like to do the random facts and not link to anyone. Some have done that.
    If you want to go ahead – and only if you want to – then you can email me for any tech stuff, etc, at:

    aneotw@gmail.com

    So far Alvin and Lexiphanic have done it. If you link from my blog, you can see what they’ve done.

  4. Idetrorce said:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  5. Thankyou for looking in Idetrorce,not too sure what you don’t agree with.

  6. wow ))
    its very interesting point of view.
    Good post.
    realy good post

    thank you 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

