A new life at 67.Can a woman start all over again?

I am exhausted. Physically and mentally.

I have just come back from my line dancing class. Now don’t laugh, I know line dancing went out with the Charleston

Two weeks ago I saw the announcement of a beginners class and I thought it couldn’t hurt if I toddled along to take a look at the company I might want to make a fool of myself in.

An Aunt and Uncle of mine , have been line dancing for the last ten years, they are extremely agile and alert and are now over seventy.They blame it on their weekly meeting.

My music appreciation covers many forms, good country is one of them, although I believe it’s considered bad taste in some circles in the United States, and here for that matter.

I thought I’d give it a try anyway seeing as it looked as if I definitely wasn’t the oldest in the group of sixteen women and two men.

Of course they don’t always dance to country these days. The music is very mixed which makes it all a bit more difficult.

In fact it really isn’t as simple as it looks, but that is what I wanted. It really needs a lot of concentration to keep in line,there are steps to be memorised and when and in which direction you should be turning. Chaos prevailed today because nine of the class were turning right when they should have been turning left. so it was all good fun too.

An hour of dancing was really quite strenuous so I felt at least after my second lesson this evening I was doing something for my physical fitness too.

I did make the pilgrimage to the home of country once. But I don’t have a hat, and I should have bought a pair of cowboy boots.

Three more lessons and we will be able to perform at the next Country and Line Dance Night she said.

Don’t say I get paid for it too.

Comments on: "Line Dancing,fitness for the new age." (6)

  1. Excellent. Sounds like fun. Where are the photos?

  2. First the outfit and then the photos.
    Thanks for looking in.

  3. Perfect. Now I need to step it up and go Thursdays again so that I can keep up with you!

    Did you tell me you were planning on doing this? W. should be joining!

  4. Now THAT is courageous. đŸ™‚

  5. Courage increases with age Anthony,has something to do with nothing left to loose.

  6. Yes you had better get your boots on S.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

