A new life at 67.Can a woman start all over again?

I personally hate Peanuts.

This hate arises from the day in my childhood when the Sunday School children went on a trip to Brighton,and I spent the last of my pocket money on a bag of salted peanuts.I must have had a lot left over because it bought me a very large bag full.

Having never been able to leave any “goody” food half eaten I gobbled down the lot and consequently suffered on the coach ride home. Since that day I can’t even smell them,not to speak of eating them.

The first time that I really had any contact with people from the United States was when I was working for the USAF in Germany.

I, of course stem from the toast and marmalade for breakfast people,so I couldn’t believe believe my eyes when I saw what the “Yanks” were spreading on their bread. Some kind of jelly -and PEANUT BUTTER!!!

Afterwards in the States I learned that this was almost the staple diet for the unfortunate people who couldn’t afford anything else. And children loved it.
I now live in a country where food has a high priority,or rather the preparation of it ,and we have some of the best cooks in the world.

Some of them are to be found cooking for Presidents.

Like their employers they sometimes hold summit talks too, useful of course when you don’t know who might pop in.

It was during one of these chats that the food preferences of President Bush was discussed.

You couldn’t go wrong apparently if you offered him a jelly and peanut butter sandwich.

I always knew we didn’t have a lot in common.

My favourite meal is a Pizza

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

