A new life at 67.Can a woman start all over again?

It would be a dream but it’s way above my budget,a ride on the Eastern and Oriental Express.

Yesterday I saw a programme about it again,and it showed a sequence over one of it’s passengers; the British Lord T. who was more than half way through his nineties,and had only started to travel at the age 87. !

Admittedly he could afford to do it in comfort and with a wheelchair in easy distance,but at least he was going the slow way between Singapore and Bangkok.

It made me feel a lot better, a lot younger and a lot more courageous. You see I havn’t got rid of my travel bug,and my friends all think I’m mad. But I’m retired,I’ve got time and my husband doesn’t want to come with me.

Yesterday the printer spat out a piece of paper .

ZRHDXB-DXBBBK.

Does anyone have any tips how I should stay out of trouble apart from stay at home?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

