A new life at 67.Can a woman start all over again?

Phenomena

Why is it that I am never up behind a slow driver if I’m not in a hurry, but sure as eggs are eggs if I havn’t a minute to spare they will be out there waiting for me to catch up with them.

The elderly men wearing hats and smoking cigars, little ladies in large cars hardly able to see over the dashboard,and of course all the learner drivers in the county. Not that I’ve really got anything against them but why do they have to be in front of me.

What I dont understand about them, and it seems to be like the phenomena of the lost sock in the washing machine,is why they can creep along a main road painfully below the speed limit but the moment they come to a built up area with a 50km restriction they put their foot down on the gas and away they go.

What is equally mysterious is that then there is never a police car in site.

Comments on: "Phenomena" (3)

  1. Made me laugh, yes, that’s how it goes. Just wonder how many people grumble about us behind the wheel….. 🙂 .

  2. Ah, the inevitability of life. Some people say it’s restricted observation. We only experience what we want to and don’t remember other things that happen. I prefer the ideas of Charles Fort. There is, within the universe, a Cosmic Joker who always messes with our life. But I just can’t help thinking the Cosmic Joker is ourself.
    By the way, URL – Un-Required Lingo. Either that or web address. You’ll know what I mean.

  3. Interesting thoughts.I go along with your idea, and for myself try and have faith in the power of positive thinking.(sometimes the slow driver does turn right)
    Got stuck in Julius Caeser at school and have never forgotten
    ‘Fate, dear Cassius lies not in our stars but in
    ourselves……’
    Thanks for the translation
    Sandr

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

