A new life at 67.Can a woman start all over again?

Everyone seems to love Dandelions.
I saw this Recipe in the Le Menu. Try it if they aren’t all picked.

Dandelion Soup

1 Bunch of Spring Onions, chopped
1 Handfull of Dandelion Leaves,chopped
2 Soup spoons of Semolina
600ml of Vegetable Bouillion
100ml of double cream
Salt and Pepper to taste.

Fry Onions lightly in Butter,add Semolina and Bouillion.
Cook slowly in pan half covered by lid for 15 minutes.
Mash together if possible with a mixer.
Add cream and heat,add finely chopped dandelion leaves.
Add salt and pepper as liked.
Serve in warmed bowls,decorated with a swirl of cream and what else-
a small dandelion and leaf

Comments on: "How to make Dandelion Soup" (3)

  1. They are serving dandelion soup at my local cafe. Tomorrow I might be brave enough to try it. My friend refuses to try it because of the dandelion-weed thing. So I’ll be trying it on my own. I’ll let you know.

  2. DavidM said:

    Hmmmmm….dandelion soup,I’ll have to give it a try. DavidM.

  3. Yes Selma you are brave.I am telling myself the season is already late,the leaves will be more than bitter,and I had better forget it until next Spring.Wonder how it will taste.

    Please do David and let me know how it is.
    Thanks for calling by.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

